Education, Health, Karimnagar, National, Politics, Telangana

Union Govt suppressing rights of workforce by bringing in four labour codes: CITU leader

KARIMNAGAR, MARCH 10, 2024: CITU state general secretary Paladugu Bhaskar has alleged that the Union government was suppressing the rights of the workforce by converting 29 labour laws into four labour codes in the country.

Participating as chief guest at the second day of the fifth Telangana Medical and Sales Representatives Union in Karimnagar town on Sunday, Mr Bhaskar charged that the labour codes favour only the company management and were detrimental in the interest of workforce. Demanding the government to repeal the labour codes to protect the workforce, he also sought the state government to provide minimum wages of Rs 18,000.

FMRAI (Federation of Medical Representatives Association of India) president R Ramesh Sunder has demanded that the government should implement Sales Promotion Employees Act, 1976 in true spirit. Demanding the government should to fix working days for the Medical representatives, he urged government to take stern action against the Pharma companies for suppressing the labour laws. He said that the government should allow medical representatives to discharge their duties in the central and state government hospitals. He also sought 0 per cent GST on all medicines and ban on online sale of medicines.

CITU state secretary J Venkatesh demanded the companies to stop harassment of the employees in the name of work from home. DYFI state general secretary Venkatesh assured all assistance to fight for the protection of labour laws. FMRAI assistant general secretary K Sunil Kumar demanded the Pharma companies to stop harassment of medical representatives in the name of digital media.

On this occasion, the conference elected new office bearers of TMSRU state unit unanimously. Chikoti Sridhar was elected as state president, Ch Bhanu Kiran as the general secretary, I Raj Bhat as vice president, A Nageshwar Rao as assistant general secretary, Durga Prasad as treasurer, K Ilaiah, G Vidyasagar, A Sadananda Chary, K Jagadeshwara Chary, L Lokeshwar Reddy, MAQ Afroze, P Raj Kumar, B Mallikarjun, V Srinivas, M Satish Kumar, P Ramu, K Sudhakar and Soma Swamy as state secretaries.


error: Content is protected !!