Gallery, Karimnagar, National, Politics, Telangana

New ration cards, pensions and other schemes would be implemented after completion of MCC, says Ponnam Prabhakar

K M Dayashankar

Ponnam exuded with confidence that the Congress candidate from Karimnagar parliament constituency Velichala Rajender Rao was winning with thumping majority

BJP is provoking religious sentiments as their graph is coming down in the country

KARIMNAGAR, MAY 11, 2024: Minister for Transport and BC Welfare Ponnam Prabhakar has said that the Congress government would the long pending ration cards to the people of the state after the completion of Model code of conduct (MCC).

He also said that the government would distribute pensions of Rs 4,000 per month to all eligible beneficiaries and Mahalaxmi pension of Rs 2,500 to each women. Stating that the government would clear the farmers loans to the tune of Rs 2 lakh in the month of August, he also said that they would take up 3,500 Indiramma houses in each assembly segment.

Talking to newsmen here on Saturday, Mr Prabhakar said that the government had already fulfilled the promise of providing free bus service to the women in RTC, 200 units of free power to the people, LPG cylinder at Rs 500 only and Rajiv Arogyasri health insurance coverage for Rs 10 lakhs. He also promised to take up pending irrigation projects and provide irrigation sources to the farming community.

Appealing the people to elect the Congress candidates in the parliament elections, he said that the BJP graph was falling down in the country. Hence, Prime Minister Narendra Modi was frustrated of defeat and provoking religious sentiment. He charged that Mr Modi was talking to so cheaply after the first phase of elections following the reports miserable defeat of the BJP.

The Prime Minister had visited the Vemulawada temple shrine in the Karimnagar parliament constituency and spoke about former Prime Minister PV Narasimha Rao, he said and added that Mr Modi had not even responded to ‘namaste’ (greetings) made by former Union Minister LK Advani. He had attained the power with the steps made by Mr Advani and neglected him. He alleged that the BJP always tell lies to attain power.

Stating that he would take responsibility of sanctioning an engineering in the Satavahana University and fulfilment of the promises made under the AP States Reorganisation Act, he asked why sitting Karimnagar MP and BJP Leader Bandi Sanjay Kumar had not included Vemulawada temple shrine under the PRASAD (Pilgrimage Rejuvenation And Spiritual Augmentation Drive) scheme for its development and promotion of religious tourism.

He also found fault with the Karimnagar MP for remaining a mute spectator when the Prime Minister Modi had alleged that the formation of separate Telangana state in unethical manner by closing the doors of the parliament. Ridiculing the claims of BJP candidate Bandi Sanjay Kumar as ‘pucca local’ candidate, he reminded that all the contestants from the Karimnagar parliament constituency are locals.

With regard to the BJP’s plan to abolish reservations, he asked what BRS state president and former Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao to disclose his stand on the BJP policy on reservations. He demanded the BJP contestant Bandi Sanjay Kumar BRS contestant B Vinod Kumar to disclose at least five of their achievements during their tenure as Karimnagar MP.

Alleging that they had neglected the development of the Karimnagar parliament constituency, he claimed that the Congress party would only strive for development and played a crucial role during the Independence struggle. The first Prime Minister Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru laid strong foundation for the country after independence with five-year plans, he stated.

Stating that the Congress party is upbeat would win from the Karimnagar parliament constituency with thumping majority, he said that they had successfully campaigned in all villages and mandals. He said that the Chief Minister A Revanth Reddy had also campaigned in Sircilla and Jammikunta towns to give a boost to the campaigning. DCC president and Manakondur MLA K Satyanarayana, former legislators Arepalli Mohan and K Satyanarayana Goud, party leaders Bomma Sriram Chakravarthy and others were also present.


error: Content is protected !!