Karimnagar, National, Politics, Telangana

35 candidates file nominations for Karimnagar parliament seat

BJP contestant Bandi Sanjay Kumar to file nomination papers on Thursday along with Gujarat CM Bhupendra Bhai Patel and BJP Telangana state president G Kishan Reddy

KARIMNAGAR, APRIL 24, 2024:  A record number of 35 candidates have filed a total of 52 sets of nominations papers for the Karimnagar parliament constituency till date on Wednesday.

On Wednesday alone, a total of 13 candidates have filed 23 sets of nomination papers. Prominent contestants who filed nominations include; Velichala Rekha and Algireddy Praveen Reddy from Congress party, B Vinod Kumar from BRS and others. Of the three major political parties contesting the polls, the Congress Velichala Rajender Rao and BRS candidate B Vinod Kumar have filed their nomination papers.

Karimnagar sitting MP Bandi Sanjay Kumar would be filing his nominations from the Karimnagar parliament constituency on Thursday, the last date of filing of nomination papers. Already, his supporters have filed his nomination on his behalf earlier. On Thursday, Mr Sanjay Kumar would be taking out a massive motorcycle rally in Karimnagar town for the filing of his nomination papers.

Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Rajnikanth Bhai Patel, Union Minister and BJP state president G Kishan Reddy. They would be participating in the motorcycle rally in the town and accompany Mr Bandi Sanjay Kumar in the filing nomination papers.


error: Content is protected !!