Education, Karimnagar, National, Politics, Telangana

All main contestants from Warangal parliament constituency have come from BRS

WARANGAL, APRIL 12, 2024: In an unusual development, all the three main party contestants from the Warangal reserved parliament constituency have come from the Bharath Rashtra Samithi (formerly Telangana Rashtra Samithi).

The BJP contestant and former BRS MLA Aroori Ramesh, Congress contestant Kadiam Kavya and BRS contestant Marepalli Sudheer Kumar all belonged to the same TRS party and participated in the statehood movement.

Though, the BRS had announced the candidature of Kadiam Kavya from Warangal parliament constituency, she had opted out of the party and shifted to the Congress party along with father and senior BRS leader and MLA Kadiam Srihari. The Congress party had named her as the party candidate from the Warangal parliament constituency.

Dr. Sudheer Kumar has been associated with the Telangana Statehood movement since 2001 and working with KCR from the inception of TRS. He was elected as MPP and ZPTC member and worked as Zilla Parishad vice chairman of the integrated Karimnagar district. Presently, he is the ZP chairman of the Hanamkonda district.

On the other hand, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has named Aroori Ramesh, BRS former MLA from Wardhannapet who lost the 2023 Assembly election. Kadiam Srihari and Aroori Ramesh have entered into politics from the TDP, but Sudheer Kumar entered politics from Congress party background.

Dr Sudheer Kumar and Dr Kadiam Kavya are both doctors. Incidentally, Aroori Ramesh is the disciple of former Minister Kadiam Srihari. Former Chief Minister and BRS K Chandrashekhar Rao had strategically fielded Sudheer Kumar, who belongs to ‘Madiga’ community to garner their support.

Kadiam Kavya, a new entrant for the politics, would be facing the seniors as her opponents in the elections from the parliament constituency. However, she is banking on the support of her father and senior politician Kadiam Srihari and the advantage of the Congress party remaining in power in the Telangana state.



error: Content is protected !!