LIC donates bus to Lions charitable eye hospital, Rekurthi, Karimnagar town

KARIMNAGAR, MARCH 22, 2024: Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC) Managing Director M Jagannath has handed over a bus to the Lions Club of Karimnagar Dr Bhaskar Madekar charitable eye hospital, Rekurthi, in Karimnagar town on Friday on behalf of LIC Golden Jubilee Foundation.

Speaking on the occasion, the LIC Managing Director said that the LIC of India had formed LIC Golden Jubilee Foundation and participating in social service programme for various sections of society. Accordingly, they had donated Rs 25 lakhs worth bus for the Lions charitable eye hospital for the transportation of poor patients and conduct of eye screening camps in the interior villages.

LIC Zonal Manager LK Shyamsunder said that they had constituted LIC Golden Jubilee foundation in the year 2006 with a corpus fund of Rs 100 crore. Till date, they had taken up several welfare programmes worth over Rs 150 crore to help the society as part of corporate social responsibility. He expressed his satisfaction for handing over a bus to the charitable eye hospital to help the poor rural masses for eye check screening camps.

LIC Karimnagar Senior Divisional Manager SV Prasad Rao said that the Lions club of Karimnagar charitable eye hospital was providing relentless service to the society since 1988. He thanked the LIC zonal office for sanctioning the bus to the eye hospital following their recommendations and the presence of MD for the handing over of the bus to the eye hospital.

Lions charitable eye hospital chairman Konda Venu Murthy, who had received the keys of the bus, thanked the noble gesture of LIC of India. LIC chief engineer MMP Srinivasa Rao, marketing manager MRK Srinivas, Sales manager Rajesh Khanna, LIC Class-I officers association leaders Chalam Rajanarender, M Satyanarayana, Class-II officers association leaders Vasudeva Reddy, B Satyanarayana, Shiva Prasad, Insurance employees union leaders Ravindranath, Vaman Rao, Rammohan Rao, Surya Kala, Basaveshwar, BMS leaders Raghuveer Reddy, Gopal, Agents association leaders P Ranga Rao, G Rajaiah, G Venugopal, OBC leaders Sathaiah, Prabhakar Chary, SC\ST association leaders Deva Singh, Valik and others were also present.


error: Content is protected !!