Karimnagar, National, Telangana

Govt sanctions Rs 1,190 crore for in-charge Ministers

Funds sanctioned at the rate of Rs 10 crore to each assembly covering all the 119 segments

HYDERABAD, FEBRUARY 01, 2024: The State Government has accorded administrative sanction for an amount of Rs 1,190 crore at the rate of Rs 10 crore per assembly constituency for taking up developmental works in the district to be approved by the district in-charge Ministers.

Out of which, an amount of Rs 2 crore was earmarked towards education infrastructure (government and local body), Rs 1 crore for drinking water and Rs 50 lakhs for maintenance of Collectors and government offices purposes for per Assembly Constituency.

The old districts in-charge ministers and their allocation of funds; Karimnagar district N Uttam Kumar Reddy (Rs 130 crore), Mahabubnagar district D Rajanarasimha Rs 140 crore, Khammam district K Venkat Reddy Rs 100 crore, Rangareddy district D Sridhar Babu Rs 140 crore, Warangal P Srinivas Reddy Rs 120 crore, Hyderabad Ponnam Prabhakar Rs 150 crore, Medak K Surekha Rs 100 crore, Adilabad D Anasyua Seethakka Rs 100 crore, Nalgonda district Tummala Nageshwar Rao Rs 120 crore and Nizamabad district J Krishna Rao Rs 90 crore.

error: Content is protected !!