Karimnagar, National, Politics, Telangana

After withdrawal of nominations, 28 candidates remain in fray in Karimnagar parliament constituency

Two ballot units to be used for polling

KARIMNAGAR, APRIL 29, 2024: Five independents withdrew their nominations on Monday leaving 28 candidates in the electoral battle for the Karimnagar parliament constituency that goes in for polling on May 13.

The main contenders including Velichala Rajender Rao from Congress, Boinpalli Vinod Kumar from BRS and Bandi Sanjay Kumar from BJP.

Subsequently, the candidates in the fray after the withdrawal of nominations were allotted symbols on Saturday.  Since 28 candidates are in the fray now after the withdrawal of nomination and only 16 candidates can be accommodated in a ballot unit, two ballot units are to be used in the polling for the Karimnagar parliament constituency.


error: Content is protected !!