Education, Karimnagar, National, Politics, Telangana

After scrutiny 33 candidates remained in fray from Karimnagar parliament constituency

Last date for withdrawal of nominations is on April 29

KARIMNAGAR, APRIL 26, 2024: A total of 33 candidates have remained in fray after scrutiny and rejection of 20 nominations filed by various from the Karimnagar parliament constituency after scrutiny of nominations on Friday.

The scrutiny of nominations was conducted before the representatives of the contestants at the Collectorate in Karimnagar town on Friday under the supervision of Returning Officer and Collector Pamela Satpathy and Election Observer Amit Kataria.

A total of 53 candidates have filed 94 sets of nominations. Among them, the election officials have rejected 20 nominations for various reasons. The security deposit among of the rejected candidates would be refunded.

The last date for withdrawal of nominations is on April 29 till 3 pm. Rajanna Sircilla district Collector Anurag Jayanthi, Karimnagar Additional Collectors Praful Desai, Laxmi Kiran, Rajanna Sircilla district Additional Collector Pujari Gautami, trainee IAS officer Ajay Yadav and others were also present.


error: Content is protected !!